Odd

Will a C6 fit a 250 Crossflow

Hey guys, may have the option to get a C6 AUTO. Do they fit the crossflows? Wil they fit in my xe wagon? Can they be made column shift?

Apologies if it has been said somewhere already, couldn't find an answer and needed an answer pretty quickly. 

Cheers.

I don't think there are c6 to 6 cylinder bellhousings, Ford did make a c4 to 6 cylinder bellhousing though, AFAIK c6 only came with big block and small block bellhousings with the small block variant being pretty rare compared to the big block version

Cheers mate, appreciate the reply. C4s seem to be the best just not cheap which is why I'm hunting an alternative (I'm a student), also doing an N/A build so don't need oodles of strength. 

Would an FMX bolt to a crossflow?

Is there a way to setup column shift on an FMX?

I've seen threads with BTRs on crossflows, which may be another option.

So FMX or BTR, seem to be the two cheapest strong options currently.

Cheers mate, appreciate the reply. C4s seem to be the best just not cheap which is why I'm hunting an alternative (I'm a student), also doing an N/A build so don't need oodles of strength.   

Would an FMX bolt to a crossflow?

Is there a way to setup column shift on an FMX?

I've seen threads with BTRs on crossflows, which may be another option.

So FMX or BTR, seem to be the two cheapest strong options currently.